Wed, 17 Aug 2022

KAMPALA, July 5 (Xinhua) -- Uganda on Tuesday named a 14-man squad for the T20 Cricket World Cup qualifiers in Zimbabwe on July 11-14.

"We have been preparing well and we need to be at our best in each of these matches," said captain Brian Masaba.

Uganda will start its campaign with a match against Hong Kong of China on July 11 in a group alongside with Papua New Guinea and the Netherlands.

Uganda's squad includes Brian Masaba (Captain), Simon Ssesazi, Ronak Patel, Dinesh Nakrani, Riazat Ali Shah, Bilal Hassun, Roger Mukasa, Juma Miyagi, Cosmas Kyewuta, Frank Nsubuga, Frank Akankwasa, Henry Ssenyondo, Kenneth Waiswa, and Fred Achelam.

More Hong Kong News

Access More

Sign up for Hong Kong News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!